Library Foundation

The Sheridan County Library Foundation (SCLF) was founded in 1987 by Sheridan County citizens who understood the importance of community support to the Sheridan County Public Library System (SCPLS). Ever since then the SCLF has worked hand-in-hand with the library to best determine how to raise funds and manage donations that will contribute to the long-term prosperity of the library. The main goals of the foundation are to: 1) establish an endowment for the long-term financial security of the library system; 2) raise funds for major expenditures, such as buildings, grounds, equipment; 3) provide funding for programs and materials outside the library budget. The persistence of the foundation is evident in the past projects it has funded as well as an ever-growing endowment.  The Sheridan County Library Foundation is a 501(c)(3) Exempt Organization (Tax ID# 74-2295714).

Current Board Members

Nancy Elliott – Chair
Marcia Wyett – Vice Chair
Kristin Herbst – Treasurer
Tracy Thorpe – Secretary
Jordan Aibel
Shannon Anderson
Mike Lansing
Kim Newman
Karen Nicolarsen
Susan Parrott

The Foundation also offers books, pamphlets, posters, and bags for sale. Contact the library for more details.

 Donations via Cash or Check can be mailed to:

Sheridan County Library Foundation
335 West Alger St.
Sheridan, WY 82801

Online Donations via Credit Card through PayPal: